[IELTS-Writing] letter to a friend

You have just spent a weekend at a friend’s house. When you returned home, you discovered you have left a coat containing some important belongings in his house.

Write a letter to your friend telling him that you left the coat

  • Tell him what the coat looks like,
  • where you think you left it and what was inside it.
  • Make some suggestions about how to get it back

You should write at least 150 words

You do NOT need to write your own address. Begin your letter as follows:

Dear John,

Answer:

Coat: dark gray; 2 huge pockets inside of the jacket. One on the left and one the right

where: hung on cloth rack on the laundry room

what: my wallet which contains my driving license, my id, and my company access card on the left pocket inside the coat.

suggestion: I will come to your house next weekend to take it. If you don’t mind, I will come back after work next Monday about 6-7pm and take it

Dear John,

Thank you for warm treatment during the last weekend. I really love your cooking and your cozy house.

Unfortunately, I’ve left my coat on the cloth rack in your house’s laundry room. It’s a dark-gray one with 2 huge pockets inside of it. I hung it there after we had caught a rain when walking in the forest near your house. There’s a wallet inside the left pocket of the coat. It contains my driving license, my bank card, and my national id card.

Luckily, I still have some cash with me so I don’t need my bank card urgently. I’m going to come back to your house this weekend and take it. If you already have a plan for the weekend, may you send me the coat via express delivery? I’ll give you back the fee the next time I visit you.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Warm regards,

Vien

word count: 155

Leave a comment